Live Connect ArcGIS Server Connection

The first step of configuring a Live Connect is to connect to an ArcGIS Server, or ArcGIS Online. Note: If you attempt to connect to an ArcGIS Server, the server must use a trusted certificate. Self-signed certificates will not work. Enter a server URL into the input box. The server URL must take the form […]

Read More

Live Connect Synchronisation Settings

The Live Connect Synchronisation Settings specify how your Live Connect will be scheduled and processed within SmarterWX. Each time a Live Connect process is synchronised, it creates a new Workspace in SmarterWX and adds/updates/deletes your Projects or Exclusion Zones based on the data in your Feature Service. Enter a new Live Connect Configuration Name. Once […]

Read More

How to create a Live Connect Configuration

Live Connect allows you to schedule on-going imports of your projects and exclusion zone data using ArcGIS Feature Services. This is beneficial because it allows you to connect directly to your projects and exclusion zones source data. As such, as you add/update/delete data from your source data, SmarterWX reflects these changes each time your Live […]

Read More

Glossary

Administrator – Highest level of access within the system. The user has access to all areas within SmarterWX and can perform all tasks Areas of Interest – Any user in the system can define multiple areas of interest. Any projects or exclusion zones that are added, updated or removed from the area of interest will be […]

Read More

How to Edit your User Profile

You are able to edit the following fields within your user profile: Avatar Icon First Name Last Name Phone Number Email preferences Password To edit your details, follow the below instructions: Click on the avatar (solid blue circle with your initials) in the top right-hand corner of your web browser Select Edit Profile from the menu […]

Read More

User Roles

In SmarterWX, access to functionality is controlled by defining a role hierarchy. A role hierarchy represents a level of access that a user or group of users require. Users assigned to roles near the top of the hierarchy (Administrators and Publishers) have access to the functions of all the users who fall directly below them […]

Read More

How to Manage your Users

Adding users The user management panel enables Administrators to add new users and change roles (permissions) for existing users. To add users to your organisation follow the below steps: Click the avatar in the top right corner of the page (default avatar is a solid blue circle with your initials in white) Select Organisation Users from […]

Read More