The Live Connect Synchronisation Settings specify how your Live Connect will be scheduled and processed within SmarterWX. Each time a Live Connect process is synchronised, it creates a new Workspace in SmarterWX and adds/updates/deletes your Projects or Exclusion Zones based on the data in your Feature Service.
- Enter a new Live Connect Configuration Name. Once a valid name (unique within SmarterWX) has been entered, you will see a green tick icon.
- The Sync Frequency is used by SmarterWX to schedule your synchronisations. The options are:
- Draft – The configuration will be saved as a draft only and will appear in the Saved Drafts list within the Data page of SmarterWX. You can edit and publish a draft at a later time.
- Once – The configuration will be saved and published as live, however, it will only be synchronised once as soon as it is published and not re-scheduled to run again.
- Daily – The configuration will be saved and published as live and will be scheduled to synchronise each morning between 2am – 5am (AEST).
- Weekly – The configuration will be saved and published as live and will be scheduled to synchronise between 2am – 5am (AEST) on the weekday selected.
- Monthly – The configuration will be saved and published as live and will be scheduled to synchronise between 2am – 5am (AEST) on the day of the month selected.
- The Email for Results setting is used to specify an email address for results emails to be sent to. This does not necessarily need to be an email address within SmarterWX, but it will default to the current user’s email address.
- The Email On setting is used to determine when SmarterWX will send Success/Failure emails to the address specified in the previous step. The options are:
- Do Not Email – Emails will never be sent when a Live Connect is synchronised.
- Email Only If Errors – A Failure email will be sent when an error(s) has been encountered during the synchronisation.
- Email for Warnings or Errors – A Success or Failure email will be sent when warnings and/or errors have been encountered during the synchronisation. This differs from the previous option, because a Live Connect can still continue to successfully process with warnings, therefore a Success email will be sent, which will also contain a list of warnings encountered.
- Email for Every Sync – An email will be sent after each synchronisation. This email will be either a Success of Failure email. A Success email will contain details on projects/exclusion zones adds/updates/deletes, as well as contain any warnings encountered. A Failure email will contain a list of errors encountered.
- The Action on Warnings setting is used to specify how SmarterWX should handle warnings within the data when performing a synchronisation. The options are:
- Ignore Warnings – Publish All Records – SmarterWX will ignore any warnings and process the data as is.
- Skip Records With Warnings – SmarterWX will not process projects or exclusion zones which have a warning, but will continue to process all valid records.
- Stop Sync – Do Not Publish Any Data – If a warning is encountered for a project and/or exclusion zone, the entire synchronisation process will be stopped and no data will be updated.
- Once all the settings have been successfully configured, you will be presented with a success message and can now either save your draft, or schedule the Live Connect.
Note: Once your Live Connect is scheduled, it is considered live, and the first time it synchronises it will create a new Workspace.